If there is something ELSE the Italians know how to do, it's cook. Unfortunately for us, we aren't Italian (hence the cooking classes we both dropped today). However, for this semester, we fully believe that when in Rome (uh, that's close enough to Florence, right?), you should do as the Romans do. In the interest of becoming typical Italians, saving a little euros, putting that nook of a kitchen to use, and hopefully saving some energy (not to mention, pulling out our inner debutantes and making our mamas proud with our hostess skills), we are trying our hands in the kitchen. With a little help from some friends and a jar of pre-made sauce (we are learning!), buon appetito!
free wifi and a meal...pretty good deal
too many cooks in the kitchen
fresh red peppers from the neighborhood market
classic cheese and tomatoes
a dash of basil
No comments:
Post a Comment